Dr. Sankar Das Gupta

Sankar is a serial entrepreneur and an award-winning scientist with over 50 US patents who is passionate on the urgency to reduce the effects of Climate Change. He has been a member of many committees including the White House Committee on Energy & Environment, chaired by then Vice- President Al Gore. He is a founder charter member of TIE-Toronto and is a frequent invited speaker at preeminent conferences and universities worldwide. Sankar received his doctorate from Imperial College, London and is a graduate of Presidency College, Calcutta. He serves as an Adjunct Professor in the Faculty of Engineering at the University of Toronto

Raj Das Gupta, Ph.D

Raj has worked with Electrovaya previously as Director of Research and later as Vice President of Energy Storage. Raj is responsible for managing and increasing Electrovaya’s sales for both its stationary and automotive energy storage systems, as well as developing Electrovaya’s strategy for technology licensing and business partnerships. Raj attended Imperial College, London; Massachusetts Institute of Technology; and the University of Cambridge, where he received his Doctorate in Materials Science.

Richard Halka

Richard specialises in leading high-tech companies during periods of rapid growth. Mr. Halka has previously acted in a number of executive roles within public and private companies, including companies listed on the Toronto Stock Exchange (“TSX”), NASDAQ, and the American Stock Exchange. Richard joined Electrovaya to help guide the company through its planned rapid growth strategy.

Gitanjali Das Gupta

Gitanjali is passionate about the ability of innovation in science and technology to be an engine for dramatic economic growth. She previously grew the Clean Transportation Division at Electrovaya, which under her leadership included partnerships with Chrysler, Tata Motors and others. Today, she is head of operations at Electrovaya where she is setting the organization for scale. Gitanjali holds a M.S. in Management from Stanford University, an M.Phil. in Economics from Oxford University and a Hons. B.Sc. from the University of Toronto.