Meet Our Team

Electrovaya is focused on contributing to the prevention of climate change through supplying the safest and longest lasting lithium-ion batteries in the marketplace. Our goal is to be a global leader in the supply of advanced battery solutions.

Management Team

  • Dr. Sankar Das Gupta

    Co-Founder & CEO
  • Raj Das Gupta, Ph.D

    Vice President of Business Development
  • Richard Halka

    EVP & CFO
  • Gitanjali Das Gupta

    Vice President of Operations

Board of Directors

  • Prof. Alexander McLean, Ph.D

  • Dr. Bejoy Das Gupta

  • Prof. Carolyn Hansson CM, FCAE, FRSC